His fight for you


My tears, my mind, my heart, I cry

When I think how He had to die

My wrong, my will, my sin, I know,

The reason for His blood to flow

His pain, the cross, His death, the grave

A man, a king, the Lord that saved

So pure His ways, so pure His prayers, so pure His life

To be like Him we need to strive

With His life that paid to set us free,

On the cross He died for me

The Ransom Sheep on hill of heads

Marks the place where His blood was shed

He lived, He died and paid the price

And as He promised, He would rise

He rised, He lived just as He said

This is the part that makes us glad

The Lord himself had fought for you

This is to show His love is true.

3 thoughts on “His fight for you

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

