My stormy life


I’m lying in my bed so sad,

Things had got me down so bad.

Then I heard a whisper in my ear,

Saying you don’t have to fear.

Do you know who I am-?

I am the great I am*

Than I thought I’m going mad-

But after all I didn’t feel so sad.

He brought the peace like the dove “at ease”.

The rush, he took out of me,

And made me calm – unlike the stormy sea*

He is always here for us,

Even though we always in such a rush,

Jesus always has the time,

To be with us and make things fine*

I allowed him to step into my stormy life

And I get in return a prince of peace

5 thoughts on “My stormy life

Leave a Reply

