My Humble Eyes


I want to elevate my eyes

To the heavens above the sky

But the humility in mine heart

Won’t allow my eyes to look up

Or my mind to fly so high

Who is going to help me?

How am I going to break free?

I want to lift mine eyes to see

My eyes shine to be blameless

In seeking for your light

My heart long for your meekness

And struggling in the plight

My soul yearns after your closeness

In striving to be right

I know where my help comes from

Please lead me from the dark?

And Keep me

Close to your heart

Leave a Reply

