My Pride Filled Eyes


I want to lower my eyes

To the ground beneath my feet

But the pride in mine heart

Won’t allow my eyes to look down

Or my knees bowed to the ground

He is going to help me

I am going to break free

I’ll bow my head and bend my knees

I wish my eyes could be filled with innocence

And steering clear from the dark

And for my heart to long for your diffidence

And finally hitting the mark

Hoping my soul could yearn for your imminence

And igniting a long loving spark

Where will my help come from

Won’t you please lead me from the dark?

Keep me please

So close to your heart

Leave a Reply

