Let me be meek


Not because it’s Friday, Saturday or even Sunday

But I want to know you everyday

Not for what I’ve done or who I am

But because YOU are the great I AM

It’s because of what you have done,

Let me praise you through the storm

 

I’m no member of a church,

But let me be a member of YOU

My soul in YOU should merge

Because I know YOUR love is true

 

Not for what I can do,

But I wish I can love like you do

 

On my own I am weak,

But you are mighty to save

Let me remain amongst the meek

But fight the good fight and be brave

 

I know I can count on you,

Because when I’m weak I am strong

And I know I’ll never walk alone

Even in the darkest, YOUR mercies are new

2 thoughts on “Let me be meek

Leave a Reply

