Humility


Do I possess enough meekness?

What separates my humility from a weakness?

Where do I draw the line,

Or do I just say it is fine?

To be is an instruction from the divine.

 

Should I allow them to walk,

Over me?

Do I join them in the talks?

Which makes “free?”

Be I a hawk,

Or a bumble bee?

 

Do they see Jesus when looking at me?

No one reaches out to touch,

As I pass them by.

When I do pass, do they even see?

Or are they always in a rush,

And later they lie?

 

Sometimes you’ll be the invisible man

And not a popular among the fans.

 

One thought on “Humility

Leave a Reply

